Emotionally Healthy Spirituality by Peter Scazzero

Just a Thought and some coffee


Hello!! That title is quite a mouthful!

I’m currently visiting friends in the UK and having a wonderful time! The UK really is a second home to me so I’m very happy to be here.

The book I’m going to review I actually finished a while ago, but I wanted to let it sink in and rest for a bit. It was an incredible book and very applicable to my life now.

Peter Scazzero is a pastor in New York City. He and his wife started a teaching series called Emotionally Healthy Church which was for other pastors and church staff. From this came his work geared more toward the individual, Emotionally Healthy Spirituality. Scazzero teaches that in order to really reach the level of spirituality promised to us by God, we have to have a healthy emotional life. That is NOT to say we are to never have feelings…

View original post 229 more words

Leave a Reply

