Impression

Broken Masterpiece

I appeared amused, as I fought depression.
They got the wrong impression.
Corrupt motives–
that’s a raw selection.

Inability fueled their anger.
Main trigger, a sign of danger.
I had a demon, and they couldn’t change her.

Like a fish–
I got hooked by obsession.
Wanting protection, I got quite the lesson.
The picture I painted, wasn’t the message.
I strayed from God, but he kept a blessin.

Changing their world, they looked to thee.
Mothers, fathers, their siblings–
I couldn’t be.

Praying for sleep, hopin to live.
I had something greater, but they wouldn’t dig.
Their self love–
wasn’t mine to provide.
In me–
they couldn’t hide.

View original post

Leave a Reply

