Trusting the process

Soulful Serenity Seeker

“And when the day arrives
I’ll become the sky
and I’ll become the sea
and the sea will come to kiss me
for I am going home
nothing can stop me now.”  –Nine Inch Nails – La Mer

This was the quote I chose to be with my high school graduation picture in the yearbook. I actually remember being inspired by it. I see the darkness within it now- I was drawn to darkness to during that time in my life. Back then, the meaning for me had nothing to do with suicide. What it did was provide me with a glimmer of  hope for tomorrow, and the faith that I was headed toward something better- a new home, a new path, a different way of being. I needed to know from some source outside myself that things would get better. I looked for these messages from music, as…

View original post 261 more words

Leave a Reply

