washing dishes and accepting blame.

thereadhead.com

I have a history of blaming everybody else. If they hadn’t done that thing, if they had just listened to me, if they hadn’t been such an asshole, then I wouldn’t be so angry. I wouldn’t be so sad. I wouldn’t be so hurt. If only the world would worm its way into my ideals and my plans then everyone would be happy.

If only I had listened when the world kept telling me, “It just doesn’t work that way, honey” I would have saved myself a world of hurt.

Just over a year ago I started to deal with some demons I had been carrying with me for a very long time. We all have them, and we all know they can pile up on each other and become a tangled, muddled mess. Sifting through them all takes time, effort, and a lot of energy. As someone who never…

View original post 1,098 more words

Leave a Reply

