What the Universe Gives

A Journey With You

When you put something out into the world, you never know what you are going to get back in return. The world may give you back what you have given, like a boomerang, or it may give you back parts of your heart, or things you never imagined.

I have been blogging for less than four months. Most mornings when I type up my words, I don’t know how they will be received. When I press the send key, I am never sure what will come back to me.

My grandmother on my father’s side (Opal) died before I was born. She is the one person in my life that I miss without ever having met her. She left a hole in my childhood. She died suddenly when my dad was a teenager, and my dad never adjusted to her passing. For some reason, my dad rarely spoke about her…

View original post 408 more words

Leave a Reply

