When your job comes at the expense of your mental health

Fighting to Find Myself

Hello hello hello!!

When I started this blog I wanted to use it as a tool to reflect on my own experiences, so today I want to talk about something that I’ve been going through recently: the emotional and mental toll of working a job that you hate.

I’ve had a job since I was 14 years old and I’ve had the experience of working in a number of different fields and settings. I started out working in fast food, tutoring, and baby-sitting, then moved my way up to more skilled positions in corporate offices and even research settings. Recently though, I’ve had to return to work in the fast food industry due to the poor job market in my current city. Unfortunately, this turn of events has not only had a hugely negative impact on my income and financial stability, but also on my overall mental health and emotional stability.

View original post 442 more words

Leave a Reply

