Blackouts, storms and dim lights

Lyme. Autism. Alzheimer. Oh my!

0616151251

I start my fourth week of IV hydration therapy tomorrow. Keeping consistent with the theme of my Lyme journey – there have already been several highs and lows. The first week was amazing! I had energy, ambition and even lost a few pounds. Then the second and third weeks weren’t so great. There was more herxing than feeling good.

0612150844a

After meeting with Dr. Molly last week and reviewing my symptom’s chart (which she gives me to track the severity of my symptoms) she suggested that I receive a shot for the exhaustion. It was a tiny little needle in the back of my arm – all natural of course! I went back to work and immediately started to feel the effects. I was sitting in the conference room for our bi-weekly manager’s meeting, but this time when I looked around the room, it was like I had put on glasses for…

View original post 646 more words

Leave a Reply

