Book Review of “My Life A.S. Is”

Steph Beth Nickel's Blog

MLAI CoverA definite five-star read!

Have you ever wondered about the thought life of someone on the autism spectrum? Benjamin Collier describes it like this in his book My Life A.S. Is: An Inside Look at Autism and Asperger’s Syndrome: “It’s like the human brain is the garage for a delivery service, and every package is a thought, and each part of the brain is a different terrain vehicle. My brain has to deliver a thought across a desert wilderness, only my desert jeep won’t start, so I’m stuck with a snowmobile. Not only that but the snowmobile already has packages of its own to deliver, so it has to work double-time. The package still gets there, but it’s slower, and because it’s a different vehicle it can’t take the same routes, resulting in a different journey. So whenever someone asks me a question, my thought takes longer to process, and…

View original post 884 more words

Leave a Reply

