Broken

My Scribblings & Me

I don’t want to feel broken anymore, but I don’t know how to fix all my pieces back together.

I have had so many realisations over the past two weeks or so, and I realised I needed to send my ex boyfriend an important message, so I began writing it on friday night, and tonight I sent it to him. I didn’t expect nor need a reply, but I got one anyway and I wept like there was no tomorrow – it was short and simply said “Go and be the best meg you can, over the last few years I’ve gotten to know you the best and I know there’s somebody in there that’s strong and doesn’t need anybody else. Do what you need to, to be the best x”

It’s been three months now, and we were together just shy of 4 years and some of those times…

View original post 184 more words

Leave a Reply

