Creative Crafting

orangehobbit

IMG_20150619_151021668

I am, by nature, a pretty active person. I like to keep myself busy and I have many hobbies that I love. Included in that are a few crafty things; I cross stitch, I make jewellery and cards, and I am slowly learning to knit! Next on the list is teaching myself to crochet. Along with many other positive things in my life, it all kind of goes by the wayside when I get low. At the moment, I’m at the stage of slowly reincorporating it all into my life. The above picture is a quick cross stitch project I did in a hurry as a housewarming gift for my aunt.

As always, I’m reminded of how much I love doing these things, and how important it is for me to keep doing them even when things aren’t so good. I need to continue to work on finding a good…

View original post 474 more words

Leave a Reply

