Customer service.

Booknerdthoughts

I know the title is a bit vague, but this is a post about how I am sometimes treated as a customer service worker. I am never rude to someone who works in customer service if something goes wrong because I know what it feels like to be on the receiving end of it. And I’m also not a turnip who enjoys belittling others.

I read a phrase that stuck with me and it is completely perfect.

Do not expect a service and then belittle those who provide it.

Working in an airport, I get this all the time. People are rude and a lot of the time it is not necessary. I get it mostly when there are delays, and I get that a delayed flight is frustrating, however once my flight was delayed for nine hours, and did I give anyone any shit about it? No. I didn’t…

View original post 545 more words

Leave a Reply

