I am not an Animal

The words she writes

I recently became shift supervisor at Starbucks. I love my job. I really, actually do. Customer service is a passion of mine, I love making people happy, I love being the person in their day that makes a tiny difference because she told them where to go have dinner that night while they’re visiting, or because I was the one to help them chose a location for their hotel room that would cost them less. I like to say that I’m part tour guide, part friend, part barista.

I try to be very understanding with people, let’s face it, most of the time, I work morning and people haven’t had coffee yet. They’re a little grumpy, a little in a hurry, a little tired from an essay they spent all night writing, a little annoyed because their boss asked them to come in on their day off… I get it…

View original post 2,752 more words

Leave a Reply

