One Year Autism Anniversary, Oops Not Quite!

Vinny's Voice

Here I was, thinking that we had reached the anniversary of Vinny’s diagnosis. Only to look back on my blog and realise that the date I had etched in my mind, was actually the date of our initial appointment with the paediatrician and occupational therapist. When, in fact the anniversary of Vinny’s diagnosis isn’t until the 7th August.

I’ll go by the 25th June anyway because I feel like that is when we started this journey and the date that Autism came into our lives. Well, that’s not entirely accurate, Autism was there long before Vinny received his diagnosis but that is the date the medical professionals caught up with us and suggested that it was likely he had Autism. Boy have we all come a long way since then! Rich and I know a lot more about something we had no real idea about, although I think…

View original post 2,611 more words

Leave a Reply

