Today, I had to remind myself… again

Extreme Mom

Today, I had to remind myself… again

That every person is as different as an individual flake of snow.

That no two social situations or family dynamics are the same.

That mankind is as unique as the tiny seeds poured out of an envelope. We all sprout in our own time – some with little or no effort, and others holding on only by a thread under the controlled settings of an incubator and the most diligent TLC.

That everyone’s brain chemistry and neurological wiring are as divergent as the blades of grass sweeping across the rolling plains.

That there’s no pass or fail in parenting and we’re all dealt a distinctly unique hand.

That an intelligent successful or talented child is not necessarily the reflection of a super parent.

That ALL accomplishments are relative to the individual.

That I’ve done my best and given my ALL as a mom…

View original post 141 more words

Leave a Reply

